Meet Our Team

Counseling Team

Lauren Anderson

Position title: Admissions Counselor, African American and Black Student Outreach and Recruitment

Email: lauren.anderson@wisc.edu

Sarah Blank

Position title: Manager, Regional Recruitment - West

Email: sarah.blank@wisc.edu

Emily Brix

Position title: Admissions Counselor, Admissions Services

Email: emily.brix@wisc.edu

Anna Bryan

Position title: Admissions Counselor, International

Email: anna.bryan@wisc.edu

Lori Christianson

Position title: Assistant Director, Transfer

Email: lori.christianson@wisc.edu

Ethan Currie

Position title: Admissions Counselor, International

Email: ethan.currie@wisc.edu

Arriana Dawidziak

Position title: Admissions Counselor, Transfer

Email: arriana.dawidziak@wisc.edu

Emilie Dickson

Position title: Associate Director, Outreach and Recruitment

Email: emilie.dickson@wisc.edu

Katie Dunagan

Position title: Assistant Director, International

Email: katherine.dunagan@wisc.edu

James Flores

Position title: Admissions Counselor, Diversity Outreach

Email: james.flores@wisc.edu

Jared Fuller

Position title: Admissions Counselor, International

Email: jared.fuller@wisc.edu

Froylan Hernandez

Position title: Admissions Counselor, Wisconsin Initiatives

Email: froylan.hernandez@wisc.edu

Bobbie Jean Huerth

Position title: Associate Director, Admissions Services

Email: bobbiejean.huerth@wisc.edu

Kayla Jensen

Position title: Interim Manager, Wisconsin Initiatives and Pathway Partnerships

Email: kayla.jensen@wisc.edu

Gabby Knauer

Position title: Admissions Counselor, Alumni Relations

Email: gabby.knauer@wisc.edu

Renee Koerner

Position title: Assistant Director, Diversity Outreach

Email: renee.koerner@wisc.edu

Ketzhally Lopez

Position title: Admissions Counselor, Diversity Outreach

Email: Ketzhally.lopez@wisc.edu

Ezra Mauk

Position title: Admissions Counselor, Transfer

Email: ezra.mauk@wisc.edu

Micki Nordeen

Position title: Admissions Counselor, Wisconsin Initiatives

Email: micaela.nordeen@wisc.edu

Emily Pinderski

Position title: Admissions Counselor, Admissions Services

Email: onwisconsin@admissions.wisc.edu

Ashanti Rogers

Position title: Admissions Counselor, Wisconsin Initiatives

Email: ashanti.rogers@wisc.edu

Nate Rosenberg

Position title: Admissions Counselor, Admissions Services

Email: onwisconsin@admissions.wisc.edu

Michael Rutkowski

Position title: Admissions Counselor, Admissions Services

Email: onwisconsin@admissions.wisc.edu

Joshua Rybaski

Position title: Admissions Counselor, Transfer

Email: joshua.rybaski@wisc.edu

Katie Seibel

Position title: Admissions Counselor, Transfer

Email: katie.seibel@wisc.edu

Nicole Shelley

Position title: Admissions Counselor, Alumni Relations

Email: nicole.shelley@wisc.edu

Simona Simkins

Position title: Admissions Counselor, Wisconsin Initiatives

Email: simona.simkins@wisc.edu

Emma Sutkay

Position title: Admissions Counselor, Admissions Services

Email: onwisconsin@admissions.wisc.edu

Mark Swenson

Position title: Manager, Alumni Relations and National Recruitment

Email: mark.swenson@wisc.edu

Samantha (Sam) Thompson

Position title: Admissions Counselor, International

Email: sam.thompson@wisc.edu

Nicole Valk

Position title: Manager, Athletic Program/Admissions Counselor

Email: nicole.valk@wisc.edu

Shing Vang

Position title: Admissions Counselor, Asian American Outreach and Recruitment

Email: swvang@wisc.edu

Keira Vollandt

Position title: Admissions Counselor, Admissions Services

Email: onwisconsin@admissions.wisc.edu

Camille Walter

Position title: Admissions Counselor, Admissions Services

Email: onwisconsin@admissions.wisc.edu

Alyssa Watts Ransom

Position title: Admissions Counselor, Transfer

Email: onwisconsin@admissions.wisc.edu

Sarah Woller

Position title: Admissions Counselor, International

Email: onwisconsin@admissions.wisc.edu

Front Line Services Team

Wendy Crabb

Position title: Manager, Front Line Services

Email: onwisconsin@admissions.wisc.edu

Nicole Kaforski

Position title: Student Supervisor, Front Line Services

Email: onwisconsin@admissions.wisc.edu

Margaret Mathie

Position title: Front Line Services Representative

Email: onwisconsin@admissions.wisc.edu

Administration and Operations Team

Street

Position title: Interim Specialist, Educational and Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Initiatives

Email: astreet@wisc.edu

Harriet Allen

Position title: University Services Program Associate

Email: harriet.allen@wisc.edu

Carole Alt

Position title: Events Support Specialist

Email: visitbucky@admissions.wisc.edu

Cari Anderson

Position title: Executive Assistant to the Director and Senior Associate Directors

Email: cari.anderson@wisc.edu

Sami Boynton

Position title: Data Information Specialist

Email: samantha.boynton@wisc.edu

Greer Davis

Position title: Associate Director, Undergraduate Communications and Marketing

Email: greer.davis@wisc.edu

Jane Duffstein

Position title: Interim Administrator for Strategic Initiatives

Email: jane.duffstein@wisc.edu

Kent Emerson

Position title: Information Specialist

Email: kenterik.emerson@wisc.edu

Tom Geis

Position title: Information Specialist

Email: tom.geis@wisc.edu

Dana Gilbertson

Position title: University Services Program Associate

Email: dana.gilbertson@wisc.edu

Katie Hastreiter

Position title: Manager, Operations

Email: kshastreiter@wisc.edu

Megan Hill

Position title: Admissions Application Processing Specialist

Email: megan.hill@wisc.edu

Nancy Hoffman

Position title: Senior Associate Director, Administration & Engagement

Email: nancy.hoffman@wisc.edu

David Leszczynski

Position title: Senior Associate Director

Email: david.leszczynski@wisc.edu

Kim Morgan

Position title: University Business Specialist

Email: kim.morgan@wisc.edu

Mallory Oller

Position title: Financial Specialist

Email: mallory.oller@wisc.edu

Cameron Olson

Position title: Events Specialist

Email: cameron.olson@wisc.edu

Anna Parrell

Position title: University Services Program Associate

Email: onwisconsin@admissions.wisc.edu

Sebastian Philipp

Position title: University Services Program Associate

Email: sebastian.philipp@wisc.edu

André E. Phillips

Position title: Director, Admissions and Recruitment

Email: director@admissions.wisc.edu

Justin Pierce

Position title: Communications and Social Media Specialist

Email: justin.pierce@wisc.edu

Luke Povolny

Position title: Associate Information Specialist

Email: onwisconsin@admissions.wisc.edu

Hasan Rahman

Position title: Information Specialist

Email: hasan.rahman@wisc.edu

Brad Richardson

Position title: Associate Director, Information Systems and Technology

Email: brad.richardson@wisc.edu

Carissa Rideout

Position title: Business Analyst

Email: carissa.rideout@wisc.edu

Rebecca Ring

Position title: Information Systems Business Auto, Senior

Email: rebecca.ring@wisc.edu

Rachel Tatge

Position title: Manager, Events

Email: rachel.tatge@wisc.edu

Nathan Trick

Position title: CRM Manager/Web Developer

Email: onwisconsin@admissions.wisc.edu

Heidi Updegrove

Position title: Project Coordinator

Email: heidi.updegrove@wisc.edu

Kara Zavada

Position title: Communications Specialist

Email: kara.zavada@wisc.edu